day 3 and recognizing my strength

Hi there!

Today’s post from Molly Galbraith’s Love Your Body Challenge is all about acknowledging where you’re strong:

“We do things on a daily basis that require enormous amounts of physical, mental, and emotional strength, and yet we never slow down to recognize them, and give ourselves the credit we deserve.”

I think of myself as a strong person:

Emotionally, I’ve been through some stuff, which assures me that I’m strong.

stronger than you think

Physically, no problem.

This is my favourite picture. Ever.

This is my favourite picture. Ever.

 

Mentally, I do my best to think strong thoughts.

Strong or miserable

So, for today, my focus is: “I am strong enough to admit when I’m wrong and start over, and I am proud of that.”  x10

I am the person who sometimes acts too impulsively and trusts too much. In combination, this means I’ve spent a lot of time and money and energy on things that, to some people, might look like a “waste.” I, however, refuse to look at them that way. Of all the “mistakes” I’ve taken or the “wrong” roads I’ve found myself down (switching programs in school, for instance or starting and quitting jobs or training programs, perhaps), there are none that I haven’t learned something valuable about myself from. In lots of cases, finding the strength to stop where I’m at once I’ve realized it isn’t serving me was the hardest part.

strength 2

 

How are you strong on a regular basis?
Does reminding yourself of your strengths make you feel more confident in the moment? 

 

One thought on “day 3 and recognizing my strength

Leave a Reply

